Cluster A - Special Care Counselling - RAC - George W. Wallace Library at Champlain Regional College

Cluster A Resources

On this page, you will find a selection of resources intended to help you get started with your Cluster A assignments.

Click the subject you are currently working on in the menu on the left to find resources related to it.

Find community resources and services online by exploring the links below.

211 Quebec
Enter a zipcode to find community resources in a certain area or search by category.
Répertoire des ressources en dépendances
A list of addiction-related resources organized by region.
Répertoire des ressources communautaires (Longueuil)
This page divided in categories lists various community organizations in the Longueuil area.
Trouver une ressource en santé et services sociaux
A search engine for various health and social service resources in Quebec.

If you are currently outside of the Champlain campus, clicking on one of the resources below will take you to a login page.

To access the resource, you will need to log in with your Microsoft 365 credentials.

Need to find more information about the developmental milestones defined by social theorists? Consult the online resources below.

General Resources

How Children Learn by Linda Pound
Call Number: In ProQuest Ebook Central
ISBN: 9781907241536
Publication Date: 2017-02-21
A good introduction to the pioneers of educational theory. Includes chapters on Jean Piaget and Erik Erikson.
Influencing Early Childhood Education by Linda Pound
Call Number: From ProQuest Ebook Central
ISBN: 9780335241569
Publication Date: 2011-03-01
This book offers an academic and critical approach to the wealth of theories that underpin elements of current practice in early childhood care and education. Includes chapters on Sigmund Freud and Jean Piaget.
Theories in Educational Psychology by Alyssa R. Gonzalez-DeHass; Patricia P. Willems
Call Number: From ProQuest Ebook Central
ISBN: 9781475802306
Publication Date: 2012-12-27
Introduces readers to the pioneering educational psychology theories that continue to shape our understanding of learning. Has chapters on Jean Piaget and Erik Erikson.

Jean Piaget

Brief Introduction to Piaget by Nathan Isaacs; Evelyn Lawrence (Introduction by)
Call Number: In ProQuest Ebook Central
ISBN: 9780875860299
Publication Date: 1973-01-01
An overview of Jean Piaget's understanding of growth and learning in children.

Jean Piaget's Theory of Cognitive Development - The Handy Psychology Answer Book
From CREDO Reference. A rundown of Jean Piaget's theory in question and answer format.
Piaget's Theory of Developmental Stages - Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological Theories
From CREDO Reference. An encyclopedia article outlining the basics of Piaget's theory.

Erik Erikson

Anything That Grows Has a Plan: Erik Erikson (1902-1994) - Big Ideas Simply Explained: The Psychology Book
From CREDO Reference. This encyclopedia articles outlines the basics of Erikson's theory.
Erik Erikson's Psychosocial Stages - The Handy Psychology Anwser Book
From CREDO Reference. An encyclopedia article explaining Erik Erikson's theory in question-answer format.

Sigmund Freud

Freud's Psychosexual Stages - The Handy Answer Psychology Book
From CREDO Reference. An article in question-answer format explaining the basics of Freud's psychosexual stages.
Psychosexual Stages - The Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
From CREDO Reference. An encyclopedia article with short descriptions of each of Freud's stages.