Student Works from the Children’s Literature course are on display until end of April. Search the Library collection for titles about:
Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Researchers at all levels will find the information they need, with content covering all genres and disciplines, all time periods and all parts of the world.
An electronic book collection with titles from many subject areas. Most titles have unlimited access. For reference works type a subject and the word encyclopedia or dictionary otherwise select History Ebook Subscription Collection on the Advanced Search page.
See also : Children's Literature
Content from scholarly journals, ebooks and primary sources from many subject areas including, arts, business & economics, history, humanities, law, literature, medicine & health, science & mathematics, and social sciences.
See also : Fairy Tales
Database of Canadian content from a variety of Canadian magazines and peer-reviewed journals. Includes full text articles, and some are from scholarly sources.
See also: Fairy Tales
When a book status says "On Display" you can still borrow it. If the status says "In Processing" you can "Place a Hold" on the book to prioritize the processing and be the first person to borrow it when it is ready.
Questions? Ask Us!
Library Catalogue
Search the library catalogue for print books and DVDs. Some links to electronic books and streaming videos are also included.
Sign in to view all the print books that you have borrowed and to create and save lists of books to consult and/or borrow.
Look for DVDs in the KOHA Library Catalogue. Click "Advanced search". Click "Shelving Location" tab to select "Loans desk | DVD Multimedia". Click "Search" button to browse all DVD titles (see the link below) or type a specific Keyword, Subject, etc and then click "Search" button.
An Inter-Campus Loan (ICL) service exists for current students, faculty and staff that would like to borrow a print book from the St Lawrence campus library. It takes about 5 to 10 days for the book to be sent to Saint-Lambert campus. Some restrictions may apply. Fill in this Google form to make a request :
Once the ICL book arrives, we will send you a MIO to notify you.
We don't have the book that you are looking for? Try your local public library. Here are the links to a few.
Is your public library missing from this list? Let us know which one is missing and we'll add it. Contact Us!
