George W. Wallace Library: ⭐ Library Resources: Ebooks

EBOOKS in Library Databases

Canada Commons This link opens in a new window Find over 22,000 e-books from scholarly and independent publishers. Please select Publication Type ✅Book from the list of limiters or from the Advanced Search page.
- Search Tips
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window An electronic book collection with over 100,000 titles spanning multiple subject areas. Most titles have unlimited access. Plus limited single-user access to specific titles that we have purchased. For reference works type a subject and the word encyclopedia or dictionary [eBooks]See More…- Video: How to Search- Video: Online Reader- Video: Accessibility
- Video: How to Search
- Video: Online Reader
- Video: Accessibility
JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR contains more than 100,000 ebooks from academic publishers. The ebooks work just like journals, offering unlimited use and DRM-free chapter downloads in PDF format. Please select ✅Books option under ITEM TYPE.
- How to Use JSTOR
- Books at JSTOR
- JSTOR Video Tutorials

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Credo Reference provides full text access to electronic encyclopedias and dictionaries. Predefined Topics pages and concept mapping capabilities provide a good starting point for research on various issues. Also, includes a small collection of over 250 videos too.Over 900 titles in full text. [eBooks]See More…- Videos: Research Tips
- Videos: Research Tips
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window A tiny collection of ebooks that the Library has purchased from the Gale database company. Titles from History, Social Sciences, Technology and more subject areas. [eBooks]See More…- List of titles included in Gale ebooks - Gale Database Interface Tutorial
- List of titles included in Gale ebooks
- Gale Database Interface Tutorial

All Ebook Databases

Bibliothèque et Archives Nationales du Québec (BAnQ) Get access with your free membership (for all Quebec residents). You can sign up today. See the link in the BAnQ box below.
Dictionaries Online Find definitions, synonyms, antonyms, grammar, usage and all things to do with words. English and French resources.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) Discovery service for finding open access books.
Google Books Various full text books that were scanned and placed on line. Use preview to see text.
Internet Archive : Digital Library "Internet Archive is a non-profit digital library offering millions of free books, movies, & audio files, plus billions of saved web pages in the Wayback Machine." -- taken from Twitter.
LibriVox Provides free audio-books from the public domain.
OAPEN Open Access Publishing in European Networks (OAPEN) is a repository of open access books.
Open Library Initiative by the Internet Archives (with a grant from the California State Library and the Kahle/Austin Foundation) who's goal is to create a webpage for every book.
Project Gutenberg Canada Provides access to a variety of free ebooks in the Canadian public domain.

🔒 EBOOKS at Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec (BAnQ) You must subscribe to access these databases at the BAnQ. Free access with your free membership (for all Quebec residents). See the "Sign up online" link below.
🔒 ENCYCLOPEDIAS at Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec (BAnQ) You must subscribe to access these databases at the BAnQ. Free access with your free membership (for all Quebec residents). See the "Sign up online" link below.