OFFLINE (until Jan. 20, 2025) Other ways to Contact Us
FIND STREAMING VIDEOS
Library Databases
Streaming Video Databases
Academic Video OnlineThis link opens in a new windowAVON is a multidisciplinary collection with content from PBS, A&E, History, NFB, BBC and many more are included. Covering topics, in the following categories: diversity, health sciences, history, literature & language, music & performing arts, psychology & counseling, science & engineering and social sciences.Text transcripts available. Has over 75,000 videos and over 2500 segments. [Videos]See More…- Video: Overview- Video: Key Features- More Help
CAN-Core Academic VideoThis link opens in a new window100% Canadian produced videos with content originating from across Canada. Covers a wide variety of topics to support the many disciplines taught at Champlain. Type a keyword or browse the Subject Areas. Has over 6,000 full titles and over 11,000 video segments. [Videos]See More…- Black History Month- Indigenous Content Only- Sustainable Agriculture
Curio.caThis link opens in a new windowStreaming video and audio from CBC and Radio-Canada collections, including French and English language content. Mainly news channels. With categories for Arts, Business, Health, Social Studies, as well as Math, Science and Technology.See More…- Black History in Canada Theme- Indigenous Films Theme- Policing in Canada Theme- All Themes
NFB.caThis link opens in a new windowNFB.ca "includes documentaries, animations, experimental films, fiction and interactive works. ... showcas[ing] films that take a stand on issues of global importance that matter to Canadians—stories about the environment, human rights, international conflict, the arts and more." -- taken from website. [Videos]⭐Note to faculty: Access to all the NFB Education titles as well as any accompanying teacher resources is available to all Canadian users. Create an NFB account, if you need to save content. The use of the “token link” to create an account is discontinued. For more information, see the NFB Eductation help pageSign In
ONF.caThis link opens in a new windowONF.ca is the French version of NFB.ca, "includes documentaries, animations, experimental films, fiction and interactive works. ... showcas[ing] films that take a stand on issues of global importance that matter to Canadians—stories about the environment, human rights, international conflict, the arts and more." -- taken from website. [Videos]⭐Note to faculty: Create an ONF account. The token link is no longer required to access all the exclusive ONF Éducation (formerly called CAMPUS Éducation) titles as well as any accompanying teacher resources. For more information, see the ONF Éductation Help page.Sign InSee More…- Cinéma autochtone- Les œuvres de réalisatrices et réalisateurs noirs- Films CAMPUS
National Geographic Videos on AVONLinks to videos published by National Geographic that are found on the Academic Videos Online (AVON) database. Click the filter icon to narrow your search.
