Call : 450.672.7360
Dictionary of Politics and Government by
Terms covering world politics, international relations, local and national government and the European Union.
The Encyclopedia of Political Science by
(on page xxviii there's a list of Political theories covered in the encyclopedia)
A Glossary of Political Theory by
Covers alphabetically both the major concepts in political theory and the key writers in the field. While ensuring accuracy and objectivity, the entries represent interpretations that are both challenging and interesting.
The Oxford Handbook of Political Science by
Drawing on the rich resources of the ten-volume series of The Oxford Handbooks of Political Science, this one-volume distillation provides a comprehensive overview of all the main branches of contemporary political science: political theory; political institutions; political behavior; comparative politics; international relations; political economy; law and politics; public policy; contextual political analysis; and political methodology. Sixty-seven ofthe top political scientists worldwide survey recent developments in those fields and provide penetrating introductions to exciting new fields of study. Following in the footsteps of the New Handbook of Political Science edited by Robert Goodin and Hans-Dieter Klingemann a decade before, this OxfordHandbook will become an indispensable guide to the scope and methods of political science as a whole. It will serve as the reference book of record for political scientists and for those following their work
Palgrave Macmillan Dictionary of Political Thought by
Covers every aspect of political thought, defining concepts and ideologies, surveying the arguments on issues, giving capsule histories of political institutions, and summarizing the thought of major political theorists.
Political Philosophy A-Z by
A comprehensive, up to date and concise guide to one of the most important branches of philosophy.
The SAGE handbook of political science by
Provides a comprehensive overview of each subject. Each chapter has a similar structure covering the following main items: a short history of the subject, basic theories and concepts, global/regional differentiation (where this applies), empirical databases (where this applies), major advances, ongoing debates, critical assessments, and perspectives.
A Dictionary of Diplomacy by
Diplomacy has spawned its own specialized terminology, and it is this lexicon which provides this title's thematic spine. Includes entries on legal terms, political events, international organizations and major figures who have occupied the diplomatic scene or have written influentially about it over the last half millennium.
Encyclopedia of Human Rights Issues since 1945 by
This outstanding, comprehensive, and up-to-date encyclopedia on human rights issues from 1945 to 1998 features entries on incidents and violations, instruments and initiatives, countries and human rights activists.
Encyclopedia of Nationalism: Fundamental Themes by
Captures the aims and scope of nationalism. This volume covers fundamental themes.
Greenwood Encyclopedia of International Relations by
Primarily focused on the rise of the Great Powers and the course of world civilizations, their formative wars and diplomatic, political and economic relations. But a serious effort is made to cover all of the smaller and less powerful regions and their local history, along with how progressive inclusion into the modern state system affected them.
Handbook of Global Environmental Politics by
This landmark book maps the latest theoretical and empirical research in this energetic and growing field. Captured here are the pioneering and lively debates over concerns for the health of the planet and how they might best be addressed.
International Encyclopedia of Environmental Politics by
The essential reference source to enable all those with an interest in the politics of the environment to explore topics in international environmental politics.
Poverty: An International Glossary by
Provides an exhaustive and authoritative guide to technical terms used in contemporary scholarly research on poverty.
Public Opinion and Polling Around the World: A Historical Encyclopedia by
Covering the intricate facets of America's most important democratic tradition, this book serves as an important resource to understand how citizens' views are translated into governmental action.
The Anti-Capitalist Dictionary by
This dictionary is an alternative and a counter-balance to the many political dictionaries that ignore or marginalize the history and influence of anti-capitalist movements.
The SAGE Handbook of International Migration by
The SAGE Handbook of International Migration provides an authoritative and informed analysis of key issues in international migration, including its crucial significance far beyond the more traditional questions of immigrant settlement and incorporation in particular countries. Bringing together chapters contributed by an international cast of leading voices in the field, the Handbook is arranged around four key thematic parts: Part 1: Disciplinary Perspectives on Migration Part 2: Historical and Contemporary Flows of Migrants Part 3: Theory, Policy and the Factors Affecting Incorporation Part 4: National and Global Policy Challenges in Migration The last three decades have seen the rapid increase and diversification in the types of international migration, and this Handbook has been created to meet the need among academics and researchers across the social sciences, policy makers and commentators for a definitive publication which provides a range of perspectives and insights into key themes and debates in the field.
