George W. Wallace Library: ISSS Reference Sources: Other

Contact Us

Call : 450.672.7360

Loans Desk - Ext. 3221

Reference Desk - Ext. 3345

MIO Reference Librarian

reference-stlambert (at) crcmail.net

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Death and the Human Experience by Clifton D. Bryant (Editor); Dennis L. Peck (Editor)
Call Number: Main Floor - Reference Shelves - REF HQ1073/E544/2009/Vol. 1-2
ISBN: 9781412951784
(On page xv, there is a list of theories covered in the encyclopedia).
Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy by J. Baird Callicott; Robert Frodeman
Call Number: Main Floor - Reference Shelves - REF GE42/E53/2009/Vol. 1-2
ISBN: 9780028661377
Encyclopedia of Race and Crime by Helen Taylor Greene (Editor); Shaun L. Gabbidon (Editor)
Call Number: Main Floor - Reference Shelves - REF HV6789/E53/2009/Vol. 1-2
ISBN: 9781412950855
(On page xiv, there is a list of theories covered in the encyclopedia).
Encyclopedia of Social Problems by Vincent N. Parrillo (Editor)
Call Number: Found in Gale Ebooks
ISBN: 9781412941655
Publication Date: 2008-05-22
Global Social Issues: An Encyclopedia by James Ciment; Christopher G. Bates
Call Number: Found in CREDO Reference
ISBN: 9780765682925
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences by William A. Darity
Call Number: Main Floor - Reference Shelves - REF H40/A2/I5/2008/Vol. 1 - 9
ISBN: 9780028659657
(In vol. 9, on page 497, there is a list of theories mentioned in the encyclopedia).
The Social Science Jargon Buster by Zina O'Leary This practical, down-to-earth dictionary helps students new to the social sciences gain a thorough understanding of the key terms, from Action research to Utilitarianism. Each entry includes a concise core definition, a more detailed explanation, and an introduction to the associated debates and controversies. In addition, the book includes a useful outline of the practical application of each term, as well as a list of key figures and recommendations for further reading.
Call Number: Found in CREDO Reference
ISBN: 9781412921763