Browse the list of items in the Main Display case at the Library entrance. All the items are available to borrow. Ask Us!
----------
List of books on wooden display shelves inside the Library next to the stairs to the 3rd floor. Books on display are available to borrow. Ask us!
New books added to the George Wallace Library print book collection. View entire list here.
NFB.ca "includes documentaries, animations, experimental films, fiction and interactive works. ... showcas[ing] films that take a stand on issues of global importance that matter to Canadians—stories about the environment, human rights, international conflict, the arts and more." -- taken from website.
Also available in French.
⭐Note to faculty: Access to all the NFB Education titles as well as any accompanying teacher resources is available to all Canadian users. Create an NFB account, if you need to save content. The use of the “token link” to create an account is discontinued. For more information, see the NFB Eductation help page
See other Library databases.
Content from scholarly journals, ebooks and primary sources from many subject areas including, arts, business & economics, history, humanities, law, literature, medicine & health, science & mathematics, and social sciences. See other Article databases.
An electronic book collection with titles from many subject areas. Most titles have unlimited access. For reference works type a subject and the word encyclopedia or dictionary OR select History Ebook Subscription Collection on the Advanced Search page. See other Ebook databases.
"Founded in 2013, the Canadian Online Art Book Project is a growing digital library of books–all original works commissioned by the Art Canada Institute–by the country’s leading art experts on artists who have made a critical contribution to the evolution of the nation’s art history. Each year the ACI releases new titles in this program: upcoming books will feature the artists Carl Beam, Denyse Thomasos, Eli Bornstein, Hannah Maynard, Jeff Thomas, Miller Brittain, Tim Whiten, Betty Goodwin, and Doris McCarthy." -- Taken from website
French language dictionary created in Quebec by the Université de Sherbrooke and freely available online. Includes antonymes and synonymes. See also Dictionaries Guide and French Resources Guide.