Language and Culture - Research Assessment

Covering all the possible topics, from colonial cultures and identity to US Latino culture and issues of race, gender and sexuality, this book situates Latin America in its historical, linguistic and cultural context. A general textbook allowing students to understand that background of any South American cultural phenomenon they choose to study.

Surveys the vast landscape of Latino literature from the colonial era to the present. Aiming to be as broad and inclusive as possible, the encyclopedia covers all of native North American Latino literature as well as that created by authors originating in virtually every country of Spanish America and Spain.

A concise overview of 20th- and 21st-century Mexico, this volume explores the political, economic, social, and cultural history of the world's largest Spanish-speaking country.

This book is updated each year, providing students with the most recent information possible. The information is presented in an objective, balanced, non-ideological context, allowing the readers to formulate their own opinions.

Presents a processual view of Mexican history, society and culture from ancient civilizations to the present day

A Spanish-English, English-Spanish dictionary. With “Language Building Supplements” covering common phrases, verbs, etc.

A two volume Spanish dictionary. Very complete. Includes etymology but not pronunciation.

Just like the French Bescherelle, look up a verb in the index to find the page where it (or a verb in the same family) is conjugated in many different verb tenses.

Essentially a guide to understanding Spanish instead of the usual tables of conjugation, "Spanish Verbs Simpler" can be used as an extra resource in addition to a textbook to be able to grasp better the basic structure of Spanish verb conjugation.

"Spanish Essentials For Dummies" focuses on core concepts taught (and tested on!) in a typical introductory Spanish course.

Tuhis book draws together entries on all aspects of literature, including authors, critics, major works, magazines, genres, schools and movements in these regions from the beginning of the twentieth century to the present day.

Surveys the vast landscape of Latino literature from the colonial era to the present. Aiming to be as broad and inclusive as possible, the encyclopedia covers all of native North American Latino literature as well as that created by authors originating in virtually every country of Spanish America and Spain.

The Caribbean is an exotic but not too distant land, full of rich cultural traditions. The literature of the Caribbean reflects the social, political, and cultural concerns of the region and is a valuable tool for learning about the area and its people.

According to the Preface, it’s intended to be “a one-volume reference manual of information likely to be of value to readers of literature in the Spanish language.” Covers literature not only from Spain, but from other Spanish-speaking countries. Covers Roman Spain to 1977. Short entries for writers, important words, literary movements, other terms of interest.

A vivid account of the literary culture of the Spanish-speaking Americas from the time of Columbus to Latin American Independence, this Very Short Introduction explores the origins of Latin American literature in Spanish and tells the story of how Spanish literary language developed and flourished in the New World.