DVDs - Tourism - Recently acquired items - George W. Wallace Library at Champlain Regional College

General Tourism

Impacts of Tourism by Classroom Video, Bristol
Call Number: G155/A1/I47/2001/DVD

Publication Date: 2001

This program begins by defining tourism. It then explores the impacts of the tourism industry in terms of economic, environmental, social and cultural sustainability"-- From Container.
Supplied by Insight Media

America - Canada / United States / Mexico

Scenic Routes around the world - #1 - The Pacific
Call Number: DU15/S34/2011/DVD

Publication Date: 2011

Includes :
"The Alaskan highway" / "Central America" / "New Zealand"
From Travel Video Store
Nature Wonders - Acadia Maine
Call Number: F27/M9/2007/DVD

Publication Date: 2007

From Video Travel Store
Modern Time Wonders - Las Vagas
Call Number: F849/L35/L35/2007/DVD

Publication Date: 2007

From Travel Video Store
Mission Santa Barbara, California USA by Global Treasures
Call Number: F862/M57/2007/DVD

Publication Date: 2007

From Travel Video Store
Modern Time Wonders - Golden Gate Bridge
Call Number: F866.2/M63/G65/2007/DVD

Publication Date: 2007

From Travel Video Store
San Francisco, Seatle and Vancouver BC
Call Number: F869/S34/S63/2006/DVD

Publication Date: 2006

Travel Video Store
Passport to Adventure - Episode 205 - Baja and the Sea of Cortez
Call Number: F1246/B35/2009/DVD

Publication Date: 2009

From Travel Video Store
On Tour: The Canadian - Toronto to Vancouver railriding the Rockies
Call Number: FC38/C36/2007/DVD

Publication Date: 2007

A very special train journey begins in Toronto and travels a distance of 4500 kilometres to Vancouver. The three day journey promises discovery, adventure and momentous nature as well as lively modern cities and time-honored traditions.
From Travel Video store
GlobalTreasures - Canadian Rocky Mountains Canada
Call Number: FC219/C36/2007/DVD

Publication Date: 2007

From Travel Video Store
Vista Point - Halifax
Call Number: FC2346.4/H35/V57/2007/DVD

Publication Date: 2007

From Travel Video Store
Cities of the World - Toronto
Call Number: FC3097/T67/2009/DVD

Publication Date: 2009

From Travel Video Store

America - Central / Caribbean islands

Scenic Routes around the world - #1 - The Pacific
Call Number: DU15/S34/2011/DVD

Publication Date: 2011

Includes :
"The Alaskan highway" / "Central America" / "New Zealand"
From Travel Video Store
Richard Bang's Adventures with purpose: Costa Rica-Quest for Pura Vida by Richard Bang
Call Number: F1544/R53/C8/2011/DVD

Publication Date: 2011

From Smart TVs Travel
Vista Point - Caribbean Islands
Call Number: F1613/V57/2008/DVD

Publication Date: 2008

From Travel Video Store
Barbados - The beginning of a great vacation
Call Number: F2041/B37/2009/DVD

Publication Date: 2009

From Travel Video Store
Modern Time Wonders - Itaipu-Iguazu
Call Number: F2517/M63/I83/2010/DVD

Publication Date: 2010

From Travel Video Store

America - South America

Scenic Routes around the World - #2 - South America
Call Number: F2225/S34/2011/DVD

Publication Date: 2011

Includes:
"The Inca Trail" / "The Amazon" / "Patagonia"
From Travel Video Store
Modern Time Wonders - Itaipu-Iguazu
Call Number: F2517/M63/I83/2010/DVD

Publication Date: 2010

From Travel Video Store
7 days. Chile by Global Television
Call Number: F3065/S48/2012/DVD

Publication Date: 2012

From Travel Video Store
Cusco Cuzco Peru by Global Treasures
Call Number: F3429.1/C9/C89/2007/DVD

Publication Date: 2007

From Travel Video Store
Machu Picchu Peru by Global Treasures
Call Number: F3429.1/M3/M33/2007/DVD

Publication Date: 2007

From Travel Video Store

Europe

Scenic Routes around the World - #3 - Europe
Call Number: D907/S34/2011/DVD

Publication Date: 2011

Includes :
"The Danube River" / "Germany" / "Scandinavia"
From Travel Video Store
7 days - Greece
Call Number: DF728/S48/2008/DVD

Publication Date: 2008

From Travel Video Store
World Destinations - Malta
Call Number: DG989.4/M35/2010/DVD

Publication Date: 2010

From Travel Video Store
Vista Point - Moscow
Call Number: DK601.2/V57/2012/DVD

Publication Date: 2012

From Travel Video Store
Passport to Adventure - Episode #302 - Enchanting, Natural Norway
Call Number: DL419.2/P37/2009/DVD

Publication Date: 2009

From Travel Video Store
Sintra Portugal by Global Treasures
Call Number: DP526.5/S56/2007/DVD

Publication Date: 2007

From Travel Video Store
Back Roads of Europe - Slovania
Call Number: DR1367/S56/2011/DVD

Publication Date: 2011

From Video Travel Store

Africa

Scenic Routes around the world - #6 - Africa
Call Number: DT12.25/S34/2011/DVD

Includes:
"The Sahara" / "Egypt" / "The Kalahari"
From Travel Video Store
Sahel : a West African Journey
Call Number: DT521/S2/2006/DVD

Publication Date: 2006

From Travel Video store
Richard Bang's Adventures with Purpose: Morocco - Quest for Kasbah by Richard Bang
Call Number: G516/R53/M8/2011/DVD

Publication Date: 2011

From Smart TVs Travel

Asia / Pacific

Scenic Routes around the world - #4 - Asia
Call Number: DS10/S34/2011/DVD

Includes:
"India" / "The Middle East" / "Russia"
From Travel Video Store
Scenic Routes around the world - #5 - Far East
Call Number: DS508.2/S34/2011/DVD

Includes:
"Vietnam" / "Japan" / "The Himalayas"
From Travel Video Store
Passpart to Adventure - Episode #114 - Journey down the Yangtze River, China
Call Number: DS793/Y3/2009/DVD

Publication Date: 2009

From Travel Video Store
Scenic Routes around the world - #1 - The Pacific
Call Number: DU15/S34/2011/DVD

Publication Date: 2011

Includes :
"The Alaskan highway" / "Central America" / "New Zealand"
From Travel Video Store

Tourism - Recently acquired items: DVDs

General Tourism

America - Canada / United States / Mexico

America - Central / Caribbean islands

America - South America

Europe

Africa

Asia / Pacific