A to Z Databases

A mainly North American French-language full text database providing access to scholarly research articles in the areas of humanities and social sciences. Almost all of the content (95%) is available in open access. This free version of Érudit does not allow access to “the latest publication year for restricted scholarly journals, and to the past three years for cultural journals”. – Taken from website [Articles]

Find articles in subject areas such as, biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology, … information and articles available in both PDF and HTML formats. – Taken from website [Articles]
More than 9,000 full text publications, over 5000 of them are peer-reviewed

See More…

Includes full text of the Economist, New York Times, the Times and Financial Times
- Guide
- Video: Overview
- Video: Narrow Topic
- Video: Topic Finder
- Video: Accessibility Support

Portal to the complete list of 50 Gale databases. With databases on various topics. Some Cross database searching available. 

Find the Business, History, Environment Studies, Opposing Viewpoints, Science, Social Sciences and many other databases on this portal page.

Articles from scholarly journals, ebooks and primary sources from many subject areas including, arts, business & economics, history, humanities, law, literature, medicine & health, science & mathematics, and social sciences. Our subscription now includes the content of all 16 JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collections as well as all the Primary Sources Collections.

French full text database providing access to scholarly journals from France in the areas of social and human sciences. [Articles]

Database of Canadian content from a variety of Canadian magazines and peer-reviewed journals. Includes full text articles that are available from over 700 sources and over 250 of them are scholarly sources. Includes titles like Canadian Psychology, Maclean's, Money sense, Psychomusicology, etc. [Articles]

Newspaper articles from the major Canadian English language dailies. Includes full text articles in some of the newspapers. There's the the Montreal Gazette, the Globe & Mail, National Post, Toronto Star, the Ottawa Citizen and the other 15 major Canadian newspapers. [Articles]

"Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic." -- taken from website.

"Designed to complement other databases and collections, this database brings together or links to full text for publicly available scholarly content from a number of different sources from around the world. It includes content from major subject repositories such as arXiv as well as open access journals. Content includes journal articles, pre-prints, books, conference papers and reports." -- Taken from website.

A general reference database with over 5,000 full text titles, including more than 3,000 scholarly journals most of which are peer-reviewed. Covers many popular academic subject areas. Includes journal titles such as Behavior & Social Issues, Ethics & the Environment, Religions, etc. [Articles]

See More…

- ProQuest: Search Tips
- ProQuest: Basic Search Help
- ProQuest: Advanced Search Help
- ProQuest: Video Tutorials

French language dictionary created in Quebec by the Université de Sherbrooke and freely available online.