Skip to Main Content
Champlain College Saint-Lambert
George W. Wallace Library
UnlockingResearch
Glossary of Library Terms
Indexes
Search this Guide
Search
Glossary of Library Terms: Indexes
Library words explained briefly with French translation. Indexes for direct links.
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
P
R
S
T
U-Z
Indexes
Index of Library Terms
Abstract
Annotated Bibliography
APA Style
Bibliography
Boolean operators
Broaden
Call Number
Chicago Style
Citation
Copyright
Creative Commons
Database
Descriptor
Dewey Decimal Classification
DOI
Encyclopedia
Endnote
Footnote
Full text
Government Document
HTML Files
Index
Journal
Keywords
Library Catalogue
Library of Congress Classification
Magazine
MLA Style
Narrow
Paraphrase
PDF
Peer-reviewed
Periodical
Plagiarism
Preface
Primary Source
Record
References
Reserves
Scholarly
Search Engine
Secondary Source
Subject Headings
Summary
Table of Contents
Thesaurus
Title Page
Trade Journal
Truncation
URL
Index of Library Terms (en Français)
adresse URL (localisateur uniforme de ressources)
base de données
bibliographie
bibliographie annotée
catalogue de la bibliothèque
classification décimale Dewey
classification LC
cote
Creative Commons
descripteur
droit d'auteur
élargir
encyclopédie
évaluation par les pairs
fichier HTML
index
limiter
moteur de recherche
mots-clés
note en bas de page
note en fin d'ouvrage
notice
opérateurs booléens
page de titre
paraphraser
PDF
plagiat
préface
publication gouvernementale
périodique
revue
revue professionnelle
revue scientifique
référence bibliographique (1)
référence bibliographique (2)
réserve de cours
résumé (1)
résumé (2)
savant, scientifique
source primaire
source secondaire
style APA
style Chicago
style MLA
système DOI (identificateur d'objets numeriques)
table des matières
texte intégral
thésaurus
troncature
vedettes-matières
<<
Previous:
U-Z
