|
Library Reference staff are available to answer your questions Monday to Friday 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Any messages received outside of these HOURS will be answered on the next weekday. While we may monitor messages over the weekends, holidays and other closures we cannot guarantee you will receive an immediate response.
|
Encyclopedia and Reference Book Database
eBook Databases
Streaming Video Databases
Electronic Government Documents (Gov Docs)
Free Audiobook & eBook Websites
Use your Champlain Office 365 Sign In. Questions? Ask Us!
If you are unable to access the library article databases or e-book databases, please complete the Database Problem form We will try to help you as best we can.
Access your Ebook Central Bookshelf from anywhere. Add titles by clicking 
We highly recommend that you sign up for remote access to the extensive collection of online resources at the Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec (www.banq.qc.ca). Sign up online (here). It's FREE!
Allow 2-3 working days for online requests to be processed.
Has government and policy documents as well as ebooks on Canadian content.
Credo Reference provides full text access to over 700 electronic encyclopedias and dictionaries. Predefined Topics pages and concept mapping capabilities provide a good starting point for research on various issues. Also, includes a small collection of videos too. [eBooks]
An electronic book collection with over 60,000 titles spanning multiple subject areas. Most titles have unlimited access. Plus limited single-user access to specific titles that we have purchased. [eBooks]
AVON is a multidisciplinary collection of over 65,000 videos and over 2500 segments. Content from PBS, A&E, History, NFB, BBC and many more are included. Covering topics, in the following categories: diversity, health sciences, history, literature & language, music & performing arts, psychology & counseling, science & engineering and social sciences. [Videos]
100% Canadian produced videos with content originating from across Canada. Covers a wide variety of topics to support the many disciplines taught at Champlain. Has over 4000 full titles and over 8000 video segments. Type a keyword or browse the Subject Areas. [Videos]
(Access provided by Champlain Saint-Lambert) Streaming video and audio from CBC and Radio-Canada collections, including French and English language content. Mainly news channels. With categories for Arts, Business, Health, Social Studies, as well as Math, Science and Technology. Access to content on both the BBC Channel and National Geographic Channel is available on a trial basis until June 2021.
(Access provided by Champlain Saint-Lambert) NFB.ca "includes documentaries, animations, experimental films, fiction and interactive works. ... showcas[ing] films that take a stand on issues of global importance that matter to Canadians—stories about the environment, human rights, international conflict, the arts and more." -- taken from website.